Contact Us Site Map Calendar Board of Directors

Positive Image Awards

Does your local association do anything which enhances the image of your members, your school, your school district, or public education in general?

Have any of your local members developed activities work-related or not?

If so, then you should consider applying for a 2014-15 Positive Image Award.

As in previous years, NEOEA will again recognize local associations and association members whose activities from February 2014 to February 2015 present our members or associations to the public in a positive manner. Any media coverage of activities or projects, work-related or not, will be considered for a Positive Image Award.

Winners of the Positive Image Award will be selected by the NEOEA Public Relations Committee from nomination letters submitted by Friday, February 20, 2015.

  • Any external association public relations project is eligible for consideration; these projects may be submitted by any association member.

  • Any association member is eligible for consideration; these nominations should be submitted by the president, public relations chair, or an executive committee member of the nominee's local association.

Each local association is limited to one entry per category (association or individual).

This award does not use an entry form: nominations are made by letters of nomination. In your nomination letter, please label the entry as either an individual or an association award. Nominations* must be accompanied by proof of appearance in a public media such as a newspaper article, TV video, radio tape, photography, or audiotape highlighting the project or media coverage.

The deadline for 2014-15 is Friday, February 20, 2015.

*Items submitted will not be returned.

Positive Image Award information in downloadable format.

Send all entries to:
Positive Image Awards
5422 East 96th Street, Suite #200
Garfield Heights, OH 44125-5330

2013-14 Positive Image Award Winners
Association Award Winner/Project Nominated by
Howland Classroom TA 2013 National Day of Service Susan Hardin
Charmayne Polen from Trumbull CTC EA Eastern Ohio P-16 Partnership for Education Innovative Teacher of the Year Award Brian Foutty
Twinsburg EA Bring-A-Veteran to Lunch Shirley Browning
Laura Rayl from Willoughby-Eastlake TA Royalview Courtyard Improvement Cynthia Kozak
Willoughby-Eastlake TA Susan G. Komen Three-Day Tom Moscovic
YSU-ACE Community Support Programs Ghia Burzynski