Contact Us Site Map Calendar Board of Directors

Economic Security and Retirement

The purpose of this committee is to identify and monitor economic security and retirement concerns and to inform NEOEA members of said concerns. This purpose will be fulfilled by informing NEOEA members of their investment options, their retirement issues and the benefits under STRS, SERS, and PERS.

Helpful websites:
  • America's Seniors
  • Let Life In.Com
  • State Teachers Retirement System
  • School Employees Retirement System
  • Ohio Public Employees Retirement System
  • Members of the Committee:

    Lee Ann Berlyoung, Avon TA, Chairperson
    Alexandria Bakos, Columbia Local EA, secretary
    Diana Charters, Ashtabula ACSE, liaison
    Pat Cohen, LEADD, member
    Lynette Corn, East Cleveland EA, member
    Mary Keefe, Maple Hts. TA-R, member
    Dennis Lewis, Parma EA-R, vice chair
    Adele Matias, Mayfield EA-R, member
    Lisa Steigerwald-Kana, Campbell EA, liaison

    Revised: 6/24/14