Contact Us Site Map Calendar Board of Directors

Minority Organizing

The Minority Organizing Committee will promote the welfare of minorities by identifying particular minority concerns as topics for training workshops, by serving as a link between northeastern Ohio minorities and those in other districts, and by fostering communication with the OEA Minority Caucus.

We encourage you to join the Doris L. Allen Minority Caucus. For more information, please check their website:

Members of the Committee:

Carol L. Correthers, Lorain EA, Chairperson
Meisha D. Baker, Lorain EA, member
Andrea Beeman, Maple Organization Support Team, member
Ernestine Davis, East Cleveland EA, member
Verlene B. DeWitt, Westlake TA, member
Peg Ham, Lorain EA-R, member
Joyce Hives, East Cleveland EA-R, member
Melanie Podojil, Parma EA, member
Greg Roberts, Bedford EA, vice chair
Kecia Sanders-Stewart, East Cleveland EA, member
Lillian Tolbert, East Cleveland EA, member
Karen Winston, East Cleveland EA, liaison

Revised: 6/11/15