Contact Us Site Map Calendar Board of Directors

NEOEA-Retired Organizing Committee

The NEOEA-R Organizing Committee will promote the welfare of retired members of NEOEA by identifying particular concerns of retired members as topics for training workshops and social opportunities, by serving as a link between northeastern Ohio retired members and those in other districts, and by fostering communication within OEA-R.

Join us for our annual Retired Spring Conference on Tuesday, May 12. Your choice of sessions, breakfast, lunch, and an optional trip to the Canal Exploration Center at the Cuyahoga Valley National Park. All for the low price of $20! See you there!

Check out these links:

  • NEOEA-Retired
  • OEA-Retired Districts
  • OEA-Retired
  • OEA Retired Brochure
  • Pre-Retired Life form
  • Alliance for Retired Americans
  • Coalition to Preserve Retirement Security
  • Medicare
  • National Conference on Public Employee Retirement Systems
  • National Council on Aging
  • National Council on Teacher Retirement
  • National Education Association-Retired (NEA-R)
  • Ohio Association of Area Agencies on Aging
  • Ohio Education Association-Retired (OEA-R)
  • Ohio Public Employees Retirement System (OPERS)
  • School Employees Retirement System of Ohio (SERS)
  • Social Security Administration
  • State Teachers Retirement System of Ohio (STRS Ohio)
  • You can always access the latest edition of our newsletter:

  • Our March 2015 edition of NEOEA-R
  • Our January 2015 edition of NEOEA-R
  • Our October 2014 edition of NEOEA-R
  • Our September 2014 edition of NEOEA-R
  • Our June 2014 edition of NEOEA-R
  • We've also included reports on the SERS Board meetings on our Presidents' Page.

    Members of the Committee:

    Gary Hollow, Bristol-R, Chairperson
    Deb Bakos, Cardinal EA-R, member
    Debbie Bernauer, Brecksville-Broadview EA-R, member
    Patricia Black, East Cleveland EA-R, member
    Beryl Burkle, Bedford EA-R, liaison
    Lyn Curry-Huston, Cuyahoga Falls EA-R, member
    Nanci DiBianca, Cuyahoga Hts. TA-R, member
    Carol Dolgosh, Lakewood TA-R, member
    Martha Dunford, Perry EA-R, member
    Sue Fatica, Painesville City TA-R, member
    Patricia Frost-Brooks, East Cleveland EA-R, member
    Hazel Haffner, Willoughby-Eastlake TA-R, member
    Peg Ham, Lorain EA-R, member
    Hank Haynes, ACCESS-R, newsletter editor
    Norman Hillstrom, Mentor TA-R, member
    Richard Javorek, Brunswick EA-R, member
    Dale Kain, Mayfield EA-R, member
    Mary Keefe, Maple Hts. TA-R, member
    Dennis Lewis, Parma EA-R, member
    Adele Matias, Mayfield EA-R, secretary
    Patricia Sharkey, North Ridgeville EA-R, member
    Donna Smoot-Walters, Barberton EA, member
    Pat Wagar, Mayfield EA-R, member
    Nancy Wonson, Lakewood TA-R, vice chair
    Karen Wood, Stow Munroe Falls CEA-R, member

    Revised: 2/2/15